You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kale Mash for cold days!

in #busy6 years ago

Looks tasty! I guess I never realized that mashed potatoes were as popular as they are where you live. This is the second or third dish you have posted about them though. Are there a lot of potato farms in your country? We have a ton of them in the state where I live. As a matter of fact, there is a town a short distance away from where I live and every year they have a potato festival!

Sort:  

For me it's the food of my childhood. We call it Stamppot. Can be with pretty much anything. Yeah we grow a lot of potatoes here.

That is cool. I am a big fan of mashed potatoes. I am actually a big fan of Kale too. It is kind of a fad thing right now so it tends to get a bad rap, but the health benefits are beyond measure and I just like the taste of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83