You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Murder at the Manor

in #busy5 years ago

hello @molometer - I am sorry, and not claiming exclusive use of the tag here, but #tellastorytome is a writing contest I run. I didn't think your post was an entry as i didn't fit the rest of the contest, i wasn't sure if you hadn't realized it was a contest tag, or were looking a tag of your own to link a few stories together with, but I just thought I better let you know :)

Although that said, very happy to have got the notification for this. I have some ideas as to who might have been the killer, but will have to get thinking and come back to you to make my guess!

Sort:  

Hi @calluna, sorry for the mixup. I'll have to take a look at your contest and see what it is all about.
The tags were changed a few months ago and it is difficult to know who initiated what tag. Thanks for letting me know that you use the tag for your contest.

You are more than welcome to put your sleuthing skills to the test. Looking forward to your guess.

Edit. I just took a look at the prompt and criteria on the bananafish blog. Are you bananafish?

So I suppose at a stretch this qualifies as it is a horror (murder) set in a manor house in a forest :-)

I am looking for a science fiction/horror/fantasy (fiction of any sort) story, featuring a visit to the last forest.

I am part of the bananafish team, but I ran the contest on my account for most of last year. I realized your post yesterday wasn't an entry as there are loads of photos, and I have a fairly strict one photo per entry rule - just cos it is a writing contest. I did wonder when I saw the forest, but figured you probably hadn't intended it as an entry as it didn't really fit the rest of the prompt.

I would like a fictional story set in the future featuring a visit to the last forest. How or why it is the last forest is entirely up to you.

The deadline was the end of the day yesterday, but at a stretch, and without the photos, this post could maybe have counted, but there is no visit to a forest so maybe a little grey. The tag has just always been how I monitor the entries, it was a surprise to see something not related pop up, but really i should count myself lucky to run it so long and not have it happen sooner. That said, we are at part two of this round now, chose your favorite story to win and would love to see you there <3

I shall get my best detective hat out this weekend, and see if I can identify the evidence and come to the right conclusion! Don't wana jump the gun and get it wrong for over enthusiasm ;)

Haha jump the gun by all means. I'll take a look at the current round and criteria and see if I can come up with something.

I don't do fiction generally which is something I need to work on. This could be the start of something interesting. :-)

ohhh i totally forgot to come back to this, sorry dude!

I'm pleased that you came back at all. Even if it was just to say.

ohhh i totally forgot to come back to this, sorry dude!

I've never called a dude before! I like it. 😘😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90