Busy vs Steemit: Speed Comparison

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I have been finding

Steemit.com / www.steemit.com
really slow lately, when casting votes the website may take a couple of seconds to respond. I have been using Busy.org as a faster alternative, but I wanted to check if this was just a perception of mine or if Busy was really faster, so I headed to tools.pingdom.com for a quick speed test

Steemit.com

Busy.org

As you can see on the screenshots above Busy.org is almost 6 times faster than Steemit.com.

Steemit has been getting over 100k daily visitors per day lately, so its understandable that Busy, which has a lot less traffic, would be faster. For now I am happy to have different GUI alternatives to browse and interact with the Steem Blockchain, but in the future I hope Steemit.com improves their load and response times.

*Posted from busy.org

Sort:  

I found out about it couple days ago when Steemit was down again and it's so much more reliable there

I'm going to attempt a test of the chainbb forum and see if that arena there is faster that steemit too.

Will check busy out

this is attractive post thanks to share

Both platforms use the same blockchain technology and both are in Beta. When you write in Steemit, your post automatically is published in Busy and vice versa. The two platforms are just different interfaces for the Steem blockchain. Busy is very new, so don’t get frustrated

i am always with u... your content very

So, both of these websites do pretty much the same thing. The only difference is that one of them is faster than the other.
And the UI differences. But other than that same thing?

busy.org is cool

thanks info good

Personally I just discovered Busy.org and I prefer it than Steemit.com because of the interface but a mix between Steemit and Busy can be the perfect match

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61