Sort:  

Of course, I see what you are saying. But there are also one of two halves of curation that you can hit on your own post that could also rise your payout on your posts. Also the payout would be greatly sent out in SPs versus SBDs if the same model, meaning there would be far less sbds floating around, people that are creating and finding worthwhile things to vote and get rewarded for doing so would grow quickly as well. Pie in the sky thinking on my part I know, sometimes it's fun to throw these random thoughts out there. Thanks for the well thought out comment sir!

Even if you got bit more for selfvote doesn't change much. Curation would ris a lot if we have 50/50 split. Now with 25% share,people are just too selfish to give 75% to somebody. 50/50 would be really fair but that is only my opinion :-)

Haha I am actually so selfish, I do not vote my own post because it curates very little, and I try to use my votes purely for curation and voting worthwhile posts. When the price of Steem falls the curation rates get even higher, so we do already kind of have a nice little buffer built in for the people that want to rise their status through efficiency, so that is good also.

I think 50:50 would be a nice happy medium but would love to see the devs at least trialling something like this, feels like not a lot has changed in a long time.

Agree. All we can do is make suggestions, discuss and hope that somebody powerful enough to change something will hear that and do something.

You got a 29.56% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @cryptkeeper17! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86