Decentralize the web Facebook page

in #busy5 years ago

I have been thinking for some time about the part that I can play in helping this ecosystem grow (and to increase awareness about crypto and decentralization as a whole) - yes I think everyone has a role to play! Many on here are anti traditional social media like Facebook and Instagram, but I feel like we can harness there large user base to help educate people about the crypto space - after all Facebook has over 2 billion users!

So I have started a Facebook page called Decentralize The Web as a way to share information and education about what decentralization is, why it is important, and also a way to share some of the great dapps and developments going on here on Steem! Dapps are crying out for promotions at the moment, and I thought I would give this a try and see what attention I can get - whats the worst that can happen???

hacker-4031973_1280.jpg

The page is NEW, so I havent started to post yet but will be in the next day or two, when I am going to write and share a blog about what is decentralization and why it is important. I will be looking to share Steemit articles that talk positively about Steem and decentralization in general. If you have any hints or tips for me at this early stage please let me know. Lets market and grow Steem together!

I would appreciate it if you "like" the Facebook page, and share it with as many people as possible - especially those outside the crypto space!

Click on the Image below to be taken directly to the Facebook page:

Thanks everyone!

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Hi @conradt!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.440 which ranks you at #7150 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 97 places in the last three days (old rank 7247).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99