3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Friendship and Community

in #busy6 years ago

download.png

Introduction on the 2 subjects of today:
While Friendship and Community might seem old world subjects I wanted to read a little bit on them through the ages while looking into crypto currencies and how people value them currently.


  • Classic Read

Resource:
Tao Of Seneca Letter 9 - On Philosophy & Friendship
The Tao of Seneca: Practical Letters from a Stoic Master

My one golden nugget:

Feel the pain, but keep on walking

being self-sufficient makes you a bonus for people around you

a wise man can do without friends, but does not desire it. Deal with a loss of a friend with equanimity.


  • How To's:

Resource:
Cryptoassets: The Innovative Investor's Guide to Bitcoin and Beyond

My one golden nugget:


  • Biography:

Resource:
News Roundtable 2017 Top Tech, 2018 Predictions w/Ryan Hoover Product Hunt Adam Ludwin Chain

My one golden nugget:

crypto space needs something more usable to take over the current space. Smart that can get things done > new way of hiring


Reading Lists


I am building a list of books on airtable.

There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundaries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

Congratulations @decebal2dac! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97