Short horror story contest by destinysaid and winner of the previous round #5

in #busy6 years ago

With tears in my eyes, I watched from my hiding place as they cradled the body of a baby, his head lolling sickly as it kept slipping from His blood-stained hands. His wife looked over his shoulder, a look of utter dismay on her face.

The drool oozing from her mouth.

“I guess we’ll make do with older, harder meat” he said, throwing my baby brother over his shoulders. No point letting a good thing waste, she said, as she started to eat from the stomach.

With that, my father started walking towards me

It appears the last input became the best input for this short horror writing contest.

More than looking for truly horrific details, i try to find unconventional stories, stories that draws attention.

Last week winner was @barrister-batman for his interesting story as given at the top.

I must apologize , the update usually comes every Wednesday, but i couldnt make it yesterday.


In a bid to get the old brain running and have individuals spur up their creativity, I created the short horror story contest a while back.

It is currently in its 5th episode as of today, and im happy its all going.

As an entertainer, I strive to spur the creative mind and have people create scenarios worthy of oscar awards, horror awards and such.

Here is another horror story writing contest, this time 10SBD for only one individual.

So heres how its gonna go

In no more than 100 words, write, in the comment below, a sort horror story that blows the mind.

The below picture will provide a guide.

U5dqnf9XgfXPywkDkxNZEWw7h9kfbEz_1680x8400.jpeg

Rules!

  • must be in the comments of this post
  • must upvote this post
  • must be totally awesome as an individual
  • must resteem this post
  • Winner will be announced next week wednesday
    Good luck and get scary!

Important!

  1. Ive seen people upload pictures, that is not necessary and actually just clutters up my feed, making it harder to pick a winner.

  2. Please limit your words to 100 and below. A 5 word sentence can have more dramatic effect than a wall of text example

"News flash! :Ned scott abandons steem" 😲😏😄

Has more horrific tone to it than some of the drawn out texts I see.

Im open to donations for this, i use my personal sbd, and will sustain this as long as I can, but the contest can stop or be moved at any time. Of cause, a notice will be given

Sort:  

I booked a room in a hut two years back, there was another un booked room too. At 9:15 in evening some one knocked my door bell. An old lady told me that if I want to eat dinner . I went to their room and had a good dinner, there were two kids too. After dinner I went to washroom. When I returned there was no one in room, table was clean and even the utensils were not there. I tried to open the room, it was looked from outside. I start screaming and after 5 minutes caretaker open the room.
He told me room is locked since last five days and he is having key with him.
I left the hut and sheared the room with caretaker. It was so scary.

The Missing Piece

The buzzing of the flies deconcentrated Tony as he put together a three-dimensional puzzle, he had to assemble several busts.

Tony had always wanted a puzzle, but this gift never came, he only got scoldings and beatings. When Tony finished a bust he felt motivated, he had only one left, but it was missing a piece. He looked for it in the room but couldn’t find it, he went to the kitchen and there it was... He observed the mutilated bodies of his brothers and his parents. Next to a chair was the missing piece, the head of his mother.

Sarah woke up startled and sweaty, as many other times due to the continuous voices that invaded her house and her mind, but this time there were no noises disturbing her rest.

She went to refresh herself and while contemplating the reflection that returned the mirror of the bathroom, a perverse smile was drawn on her face letting out the perfect teeth.

--All dead - she whispered-.

She went back to bed and continued to sleep.

Silence, silence, nothing more.

The detestable smell of his breath made me vomit, I took the knife and threw it at him, I hit him in the stomach, he screamed in pain and the wound opened like a flower, the being vanished and from his belly came small beings that submerged themselves in the solid floor. I managed to kick one of them, it crashed against the wall and fell to the floor, I stepped on it strongly, it did not have eyes, only a mouth that opened between the pressure of my boot, I was disgusted by its appearance and crushed it.

I felt a strange aura while asleep, my bed was surrounded with coffins. Seeing this I screamed out this made the coffins fling open.

Scary dwarfs from the coffin stabbed themselves with their blood splashing out in corners.
Fear gripped me as a dwarf approached me and tried to stab me, as soon as it was close enough I stood up with a shaky feet and kicked it off but it bounced back as a fierce monster.

This was when I got up at 12:00 midnight to behold a bloody writing on my wall saying

"GET BACK TO SLEEP A BLOOD BATH JUST GOT STARTED."

It was about 1am in the morning on a Sunday, I heard a heavy knock on my door and I rushed to see who it could be in the middle of the night and a tick darkness for that matter. As I approached the door, I heard a voice like that of a neighbor so I rushed to attend to him but lost my breath when I opened the door and saw a very tall creature in a human form glittering in white. As I was struggling in that fear, my wife screamed my name and I woke up to realize I was only day dreaming.

THIS IS MY ENTRY

It was 2a.m in the night when i heard my aunts baby crying in my room i woke up to carry her just so she could stop crying ,after making her fall back at sleep i went to use the toilet and i got back to my senses and realize that same baby died two weeks back.i still cant visit my aunts house till yet.

BR
JAVAPOINT

This is an awesome contest, thanks for this avenue.

My entry goes thus:

...bayo froze as a spiky gear of the machine coated in fresh blood breezed past him, he heaved a sigh of relief but something was amiss, the numbness that struck was inexplicable. The room suddenly went dark. No! It wasn't the room. He woke on the other side to see his body wedged between the gears of the machine. The fresh blood was his!

It was 2 a.m when I felt a tap on my shoulder that woke me up from my deep slumber, I looked up and it was my Grandma smiling at me! With my sleepy eyes I raised my head and was trying to remember the last time I saw her only for me to realize she died 4 years ago on the bed I was sleeping.

This sure looks scary. When my brother died, i was scared to go bring water whenever i was asked to

Whooop!

Thanks a lot bro, hell of a way to end a stressful day! Good luck to everyone else participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95