LEARN HOW I SURVIVED ANOREXIA

in #busy6 years ago
Hello friends! I wrote you here, the story of my life ... I started at age 14 with this problem or disease. In part, I publish it so that those who are beginning to have symptoms or who have been with this for years, open their eyes and realize that all is not lost! Do not be silly and do not ruin your life like me, even if you have a lot of problems.

It all started one morning, I was in school, I think in English class, when one of my classmates said 'fat'. Not only him, but many people began to tell me, as a joke or intentionally, but they told me. That started to affect me and I even saw myself as 'fat'. I had to find a solution to all this, make a diet. I spent 2 months trying diets and the only thing I had managed to lose was 3 kilos. It was not enough, not for me. I still looked fat and I felt bad about myself. That same night I realized that diets did not work, I remember I had eaten at Mc Donals. To change the food I had fallen ill, then I vomited it. I did not vomit it intentionally, I vomited it because I felt bad, because my body rejected it.
The next day, I felt much better, there were no consequences of my bad being. I normally had lunch, a salad of lettuce and tomato, and dine stew, too heavy and high-calorie food. When I finished eating it occurred to me to think about vomiting, I remembered how good and light I felt the day I vomited my food. I went to the bathroom, put my fingers in my throat and threw up, let it all out. At first I felt guilty, but then I started feeling so good, that I started doing it frequently. First they went twice a week, then they made 3 and that's how the days went on, until I started doing it every day. For me it was great, I ate, I did not gain anything and I lost weight.

The problem was when I began to notice, 65 Kg. That weighed, had dropped to 45 Kg. In 3 months, my mom began to worry and was more focused on what I did.
In the 5th month, my mother suspected it, entered the bathroom and saw me. I was weighing around 40 kg. VERY LITTLE for someone corpulent like me.

From that moment they took me to do many studies, I lacked vitamins and iron. I started eating, with my mother's control and they started giving me vitamins and iron.
After a year, I was recovered, I had gone to psychologists and I did not have any signs of this disease. He had regained weight and was in the 50 kg.

A few months later, my mother dies of cardiac arrest. It was a heartbreaking news for me, especially in those times, in which I had clung too much to my mom and she had been helping me a lot with my illness. From that moment I fell into a terrible depression, stop eating from one day to the next. I felt so alone, I was an only child and my dad showed up when he wanted to. I was living alone, with 16 years old, with school it became difficult, but towards what I could. Luckily I never repeated since I counted on the support of my friends ALWAYS. They knew perfectly my situation, although Michu, my best friend, was the only one who understood me, I had been through the same, only very little time.

After several suicide attempts and cuts with the famous 'gillette', with the help of people who never turned their backs on me, I was able to overcome that 'depression' and the death of my mother, although I never forgot it, nor am I going to forget. But what I could never overcome, was my anorexia, I had started taking laxatives and my condition worsened more and more. I got to weigh about 30 Kg. Measuring 1.63 cm.

It was terrible, this lasted until I was 19 years old, I am currently 21. I was able to get ahead, thanks to Yoli, Michu's mother. Who helped me in my most difficult times with bulimia and anorexia, and who would see me every day with my friends, while I was hospitalized. Thanks to her, today I'm fine, at a normal weight for my age, 21 years. She is like my second mom, she did not judge me for what she was, she opened her heart and the doors of her house. For that reason I am infinitely grateful and I will never reach my life to thank you, because I am saved from being on the verge of death.

Sort:  

Congratulations @diegorebolledo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75