You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do couples get divorced? A brief study of the causes of divorce.

in #busy6 years ago

I think one of the most important factors is missing from this survey. 'Genuine Love', if two people love each other genuinely , none of the factors raised in this article would ever be a problem.

Sort:  

I agree with you; if there is true love, there will never be divorce! Its sad that the current iteration of love in our generation is quite shallow and has no foundation in the essence of true love!

I just separated from my partner of 28 years and it was a longtime coming like 10 years.. we both spoke Yesterday and tried to work out what went wrong in our relationship and we came to the same conclusion that we had just drifted apart more and more each year and now do not have anything in common things I like to do she does not and things she likes I do not anything so we fell out of love along time ago but never wanted to address the issue really until a we had a massive fallout 2 weeks ago and both decided we are better off going our own ways.. it hurt a lot for the first 3 days and still does.. but we still talk and life goes on, time will heal both of us..

So true, thanks for that great comment, following YOU! I am going through one too, and requesting SBD donations to cover my legal costs, would you be so kind as to donate some SBD to me? https://steemit.com/teamsouthafrica/@pjcswart/please-help-me-not-get-screwed-lol-in-my-divorce

Sorry, dizzy, but love can be a feeling and don't we all think we are "in love" when we marry? Maybe not. Maybe we just want someone to love us and when it doesn't happen, then we stop loving our spouse. I do hope though if you have never been married, that you will consider your spouse first, but don't be a whimp and let him/her walk all over you. Once that happens, you might as well have married your worse enemy.

Wise words! True love can solve every problem in the world..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99