You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 MY METHODS OF DRAWING WITH CHARCOAL ✍🏻

in #busy6 years ago

Amazing charcoal technique. I love charcoal. It's one of my favourite things to use when doing life study drawings. The quick line the smudge of the hand to give a gradient shade, it gives back a lot when doing a quick study. And the delicate particulate matter often left when sharp lines or the side of a charcoal stick is used is almost magic, as if place to land by the God's of art themselves. Like many an art teacher said, 'happy accidents'.

I love the detail and one could get lost in the eye of that surreal bird.

Sort:  

I do remember my 'lucky accidents' and try to incorporate them into my repertoire. For that reason, I never throw anything out, it is my reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65