USE YOUR WORDS RIGHTLY

in #busy6 years ago


credit

I have often heard that the power of life and death lies in the tongue but I haven't considered it so serious until recently.
I have been on my fifth phone in less than five years, not because I wanted to change it voluntarily but because of my words.

The first phone I had, I didn't value it until it got missing. And Myles Munroe of blessed memory said that "when the purpose of a thing is nit known, abuse is inevitable". My phone was mere was mere of hanging just there. I would even say"I am tired of this". In less than six month, my first phone got missing without knowing how or where it did up to this minute.
The second phone I had, I didn't like the way it functioned, it took blurred selfies, I was consistently telling anyone who cares to listen how I hated the phone for no concrete reason. An in less that a Month, my new phone got missing in the library, not knowing how it slipped from my hand up to this day.

It continued up to my fifth phone. Until I came to realize that everything that has a name has an ear. I began to speak positive words into my phone. The first time I bought my fifth Phone, I spoke to it, I told it that until I get tired of it, it is not permit to miss or misbehave. And to be sincere, my phone has gotten missing on more than two occasions but some how, it has found it way back to me. I have learnt that speaking positive words can either increase or decrease. It can also build or destroy.

Even if the situation may look so bleak, not knowing any way forward, you can still choose to speak positive words to that situation. Don't forget that speaking positive or optimism is a choice. It all depends on You.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by e-star from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @e-star! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69