You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I voted for following Steem-witnesses

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

You've picked some good ones here! I think especially blocktrades and utopian-io really add a lot to the ecosystem with their conversion and opensouce rewards platform, repectively. Witnesses have an important place here, and its good that you continue to think about who to support, and who supports us!

I would like to recommend first @steemgigs, this is the witness for @surpassinggoogle, inventer and curator of the #ulog! Interesting story, 2 or a bit more years ago,he and 7 others in developing countries were given a large delegation by @ned to promote steem in their areas. It was discovered later that the other 7 had devolved to vote selling, and only surpassinggoogle had done and continues to do what he was charged with, integrating new users into the steem community. He is the only one who retains the delegation, the others saw theirs removed.

As @josediccus mentioned, @curie is a great community witness, it is a witness team of content curators that have done a lot for engagement within the community.

I also like to support @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties and @c0ff33a as fantastic community driven witnesses. These are the kind of guys you can talk to when you have a problem, witnesses that respond to chat and work really hard to make this place 'liveable'.

I vote for 30 in total, and so I could go on with a few more good ones at least, but I feel most passionately about these. Most witnesses do their best to run the blocks, but a great witness goes above and beyond to make this community a place we want to be!

Cheers! I'm buying the dip!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @ecoinstant , although you are too kind to include me in such esteemed company. And congratulations @nathanmars for taking the first step and voting Witnesses- it’s not instantly obvious to anyone they should vote for Witnesses and many still don’t. If you get chance to head over to SteemitRamble on Discord this coming Saturday there is a Witness chat discussion you can learn a great deal listening to the Witnesses that attend talking - I think it’s 11am UTC but double check on @shadowspub feed - I just know it’s 4pm UK time!

it's 11am EDT ... 3pm UTC .. thank you @c0ff33a .. I haven't put my post for it up yet but it will be out today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82