You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Gaming Is Coming To Steem

in #busy5 years ago

I'm blown away that they made this. It was only a month ago I was talking about Drug Wars and how it makes perfect sense that we would adapt that game to Steem.

Sort:  

Your intuition was spot on.

What else does your crystal ball foresee in the future...I want to know what will be announced next month.

I imagine we will continue down the line. We only have solo programmers or small teams, so the low hanging fruit will be picked first.

  • Oregon Trail
  • Farmville
  • Candy Crush
  • Angry Birds

If we can re-adapt these games to have Steem payouts they become very addictive gambling-like pay-to-win games that are incredibly difficult to regulate.

I also expect board games to make an appearance.

Hopefully Steemit Inc surprises us and gives us SMT-Lite soon™.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92