The Greatest God

in #busy6 years ago

And Rabshakeh said unto them, say ye now to Hezekiah, Thus saith the great King, the King of Assyria, What confidence is this wherein thou trustest? Isaiah 36:4.
Who are they among all the gods of these lands, that have delivered their land out of my hand, that the LORD should deliver Jerusalem out of my hand. Isaiah 36:20.
And Hezekiah prayed unto the LORD, saying, Isaiah 37:15.
Therefore thus saith the LORD concerning the king of Assyria, He shall not come into this city, nor shoot an arrow there, nor come before it with shields, nor cast a bank against it. Isaiah 37:33.
And it came to pass, as he was worshipping in the house of Nisroch his god, that Adrammelech and Sharezer his sons smote him with the sword; and they escaped into the land of Armenia: and Esarhaddon his son reigned in his stead. Isaiah 37:38.

FB_IMG_1531593269651.jpg

This is a story about a certain King of Assyria, he had conquered so many lands already and their "small gods". He brought that same strategy to King Hezekiah, King of Judah and Jerusalem. But he failed so badly, because this was not just any of the gods of woods and stones he used to conquer. This was the Almighty GOD'S nation he wanted to start war with.

Fortunately the King Hezekiah prayed for GOD'S intervention(Isaiah 37:15-20).

And the LORD arose and made promises to the King Hezekiah's land and concerning Kind of Assyrian the LORD said that HE shall not harm the city and GOD said HE will cause to fall by the sword in his own land. And definitely, that was what happened. King of Assyrian was killed by his own sons.

I don't know whatsoever the enemy has told you cannot happen or that bad covenant cannot come to pass. I announce and declare to you that they enemies shall not proceed further. Even if they say it can't happen in your family, that nobody has ever succeeded, gotten a proper marriage, died at an old age. I bring you good news of the gospel of Christ Jesus that the shall not proceed further(2 Timothy 3:9).

You just have to pray, have that personal relationship with GOD. And then their wrong doings, their evil acts shall be made open for all to see.

Separate yourself from every sin, because the people that the King of Assyrian conquered before, had sin (gods made from woods and stones ). Your enemies can "never" conquer you, so far you have the right standing in GOD and have Jesus Christ as your personal LORD and SAVIOUR.

PRAYER:(If you want to surrender all to Jesus, if you want to accept Jesus Christ as your personal LORD and SAVIOUR, say this prayer with your mouth and believe with all your heart:

Father I thank you for your SON Jesus Christ. Jesus I believe you died for me, I believe you rose again. Jesus I am a sinner, please wash me clean with your precious Blood. I surrender all to you. I accept you Jesus as my personal LORD and SAVIOUR, I confess you JESUS CHRIST as the only LORD and SAVIOUR. BLESSED HOLY SPIRIT please come into my heart and make me love you more and maintain my salvation, thank you LORD because I know it is done in JESUS CHRIST mighty name, AMEN.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66