I dont know what to call this post

in #busy6 years ago

I never understood why people ask questions, the answers to which they are not ready to hear. Why ask, "do you love me?", "what awaits us?", and "is there any chance?" when you are not ready to hear the truth? Or are people so accustomed to the fact that the surrounding protect them from painful emotions, that they are not afraid of anything?
I dont know.
In recent times, I do not feel remorse when I say "no" or "I do not know" in response to a question about what I feel. I'm trying to truthfully explain to a person that I do not need anything from him now, or from anyone else at the moment. I am now self-sufficient and I am happy that I am self-sufficient.
I can not understand why different male characters so painfully react to the statement that in my priorities there can be work, entertainment, study, or something else that is not related to their precious persona.
Yesterday, I finally told my longtime fan what I wanted to say for a long time, but did not say, because I knew that it would upset him. - now I do not need a relationship, because they impose unpleasant obligations and take a lot of time, but I am currently short of free time because of my working projects.
Have you ever understood men who almost with indignation are trying to tell you that this should not be so, that if a woman does not put relations and family in first place in their priorities - then this is wrong and this woman, probably has problems with mental health.
I used to be romantic and kind. And modestly silent. Or tried to translate the conversation into another subject.
But now I'm not silent. I can accept this fact, even if not in relation to myself, then in relation to other girls, if such thoughts are voiced by a person who has already achieved everything, who has a lot of money, has his own house, a car, if this person is able to support financially and morally a woman and future children.
But as a rule, this is usually said a people who have not achieved anything and are unable to support even themselves, not to mention the family. They are trying to prove to us that all attempts of women to succeed in work should go to the background in front of "a great pure love and self-sacrifice"
When I hear this, I always read between the lines: give birth to a child for me and then sit with him like a prisoner in four walls while I earn my pennies on my useless, low-paid work, a small part of this money, so be it, I I will spend on you and the child.
I'm becoming cynical ... but this asshole probably thinks he's smarter than everyone else.
I'll never understand how a man can blame a woman for trying to succeed in work. This conversation is not even about me now, I still have nothing to be proud of in this respect, but probably this is what I'm afraid in the relationship - that someone will choose my life priorities for me instead of myself.

i-dont-need-you-i-have-wifi-t-shirt.jpg

Sort:  

This world would be a simpler and better place for sure if people were just more honest. You are correct in that you need to do what you want to do and not what someone else wants you to do as there would be no happiness or satisfaction in life otherwise.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for audio version

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86