Busy.org: My Latest Addiction

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Helo friends, it's been a while I posted on my blog, couldnt hide my latest addiction to @busy.org after my friend @tojukaka talked about it on his wonderful show Tojukaka Daily Crypto Show

WHAT IS BUSY
QmTRz43NAxb5bfeZXsp5eK4BsvwjeTWmHuy9BefC71xwmU.png

Busy is an Open-Source social network and communication platform built on steem blockchain that extends itself to a variety of rich features and functionality including free digital payments and a marketplace for goods and services. It was founded by @fabien and @ekitcho in July 2016.

EXCITING FEATURES OF BUSY.ORG

Notification
Screenshot_20180324-145753.png

Busy notifies you on all relevant activity or operations related to your account:
Reply, follow, mention, reblog, transfer, witness vote, downvote.

Referral System
Screenshot_20180325-144337.png

Busy allows you to earn rewards by inviting your friends into the Busy ecosystem.
Sending your referral link (http://busy.org/i/@emekacollins) will grant you 10% of the rewards of the new member for a period of 30 days. You can find your referral link on this page if you already logged on: https://busy.org/invite

More Post Data
20180326_010118.png

@Busy.org helps users to get more post data. You will notice under the author username, after the post age, the application used to post each article. You will also be able to see the word count and approximate reading time of a post at the bottom of the Busy editor.

Activity Page With Filters
20180326_053828.png

In the Activity page you can now filter through a user’s activities. Busy have selected the most common fields to filter by.

Custom Signature
Screenshot_20180326-054844.png

You can now add a custom markdown signature when you edit your profile. This signature will be stored on your account public profile (in the json_metadata field) and will be visible in the bottom of all your posts on @busy.org.

Edit Your Profile With Social Profiles
20180326_055830.png

When you navigate to your edit profile page (https://busy.org/edit-profile), you will be able to add your (other) social network links, so your followers can visit them.

Bookmark
Here come another interesting feature about @Busy.org.
20180326_060548.png

@Busy.org allows you to bookmark articles you find interesting and you will like to keep for future reference on you page instead of resteeming or having you navigate to the blogger's page each time you want to read to the article.
Screenshot_20180326-060414.png

Some of my bookmarked articles

Draft
This feature is really amazing. I slept off while typing this article only for me to wake up and notice the page has gone offline😔😔😔. At first i thought i have lost everything I typed so I decided not to compose another one.
I was about logging out before I saw Draft link.
20180326_102614.png

I decided to check it out.. Lo and behold see what I saw🤣🤣

Screenshot_20180326-101802.png

The message I typed was saved in the draft section. Am so excited because I didn't know what I have been typing was saved automatically.

You can enjoy this amazing @busy.org features by signing up through this link http://busy.org/i/@emekacollins

Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day
follow @stach and @wafrica for great contents

Sort:  

Real bae... the interface is lovely 😗😗. Thanks for stopping by @jeaniepearl aka creativity goddess🤣

Please do, u will surely enjoy d experience

Yeah there is no doubet busy. Org is very usefull... I personally use it for steemit..
Such a nice post...i didn't know all about it but Learn a lot from your post..... Thanks

Wow... Am glad u @raza333 learnt more about Busy.org from my post. Thanks for reading 🤗

Yeah I'm really enjoying the service from @busy.org. it's very fast and easy to understand for beginners like me

Yea. Very easy to understand

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks @wafrica 😁😁😁

I can so relate.
These days, I use busy.org for virtually everything I do on Steemit. The only time I open Steemit.com is when I'm following up a link and the link takes me to Steemit!

Everything about busy.org is just bae. I didn't know about the referral tho and the bookmark features but I sure will try them out.

This is a well-detailed post. I couldn't have made it any better.

Thanks @godwin for reading through. I couldn't talk much about Busy.org features because my post was becoming lengthy and I didn't want to bore my readers. I really appreciate ur time.

Brotherly...there's more and you didn't type it😮😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲

Oya...create part two of this post jo.

That kin boring.

Abeg, I dey wait for the part two oooh

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣no problem my brother, busy dey bring in more features soon. I go join am put for pt 2

You go mention me so @busy.org go notify me sha😉😉

Okay I will bro

busy. org is cool
Been using it for a while now.

Thanks @joagawu for stopping by😄😄

thank you @emekacollins
I really like your posts, you are a good person again,
already provide experience and motivation to others,
thank you also for visiting.

Thank you my friend @semy for reading through

Thanks for educating us about busy, it's really cool!!
My spectator friend 😀

🤣🤣🤣🤣thanks for stopping by Oremi @adejoke16 aka blockchain hairstylist

You are welcome 😀😀

I realy like too. I use this interface... I feel it's more friendly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60