Biggest pastel I ever seen...and I was defeated...

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_9829.jpg


Bianca's cousin wanted me to try the biggest Pastel in town.

So we drove to this place with him to try it.

It sure didn't look so big when the lady was preparing it....

More like a snack...


IMG_9825.jpg


But when it arrived at the table it was much bigger!

Holy crap!

This things was filled with everything you can imagine (ground beef, cheese, chicken, olives etc...)

It weight at least a kilo.


IMG_9827.jpg


I don't have picture of the aftermath but I made it 80% until I had to call it quits...

Luckily her uncle that arrived as well had no problem finishing it up so nothing was wasted.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

This is no game.
It got everything you like.
80% you won anyway.
Bet it was tasty.
I miss your cooking though
May be you will show us your Brazilian style soon.
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do miss my green egg.

I don even know what a pastel is.

It weight at least a kilo.

Steemfat part 8!

My friend, please, oh God, I have never seen a cake as big as that, anyone can beat, I would only eat 10 percent and it would be good, good that you have given the good fight hahahaha hahaha.

Haha, this totally matched your size! It looked so yummy. :)

Haha! I wonder if @ezzy could have finished it.

Wow! That is huge! And filled to the brim with all sorts of goodies too. You did exceptionally well to eat 80% of that humungous pastel! I guess it is a good thing that you had extra help along for the ride!

HAVE a nice Weekend ... from SEOUL.

Thank you too!

Hahahaha. I thought you ate a lot, but I see you didn't, @exyle! That cake looks delicious and if I had all those ingredients I'm sure it had a phenomenal taste. What was the price? Was it expensive? I was already hungry! Greetings

18 REAL. About $4

never heard of a pastel before.
looks like a big burrito.

It's basically deep fried pastry filled with what ever you want (I like meat and cheese) but they also fill it with chocolate here.

Dam really! Its weight was at least a kilo! Wow a big treat it was then and the great @exyle met hes food match lol, reached %80 and threw in the towel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99