Bought my first Steem Monster Beta packs!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9994.jpg


Today the the new Steem Monster Beta packs were released!

I bought my first packs to support the project but also because I love this game (from what I have seen from the gameplay videos).


Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 18.33.22.png


The cards in Beta look different from Alpha yet the same.

It's really well done to distinguish the two (Beta does have some new Monsters too!).

Besides being a player I also look forward (as an investor) to see how the markets for the cards will develop.

Check the cards and the market out at https://steemmonsters.com

Alpha


Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 17.29.07.png

The new Beta Cards


Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 16.15.23.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 16.17.17.png



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

i wish you best of luck for finding beast monster card @broncnutz found a legendary steem monster card 😍

You got a 60.96% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @hassanabid! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

I'm looking to trade some stuff to fill some sets. I bought 2- 500 packs so i have a few. I know you have way more so I thought i would hit you upto see what you need.

ohh here you are i have mentioned you in comment below about your legendary steem moonster haha i didnt knew you are here before me

Haha! You went in big.

Man, I didn't buy much Beta packs yet. There are so many of them (900k I believe) it will be a while before they sell out. I'm waiting till I'm back home to aquire more.

I have a lot of alpha cards already though. All common Alpha cards I have double multiple times, just let me know what you are missing.

Other places to look to fill your set is the market and the steem monsters discord trade chat.

I have to be honest with you: I remember Steem Monster when some months ago it was Born, but I stopper following this project and today It is in the full shadow for me. Can you help me to discover it and to understand how It works? Sending me a link it sounds good!
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure. Go to www.steemmonsters.com and learn all about it. Also follow @steemmonsters for more info.

I bought my first beta packs today too. I bought about 15 of them. I am really happy that they added PayPal as a payment option. That makes things much easier for me as my goal for my STEEM is to power it up. I was able to snag a gold Centaur. I am pretty excited about that. I got a handful of Epic cards too. Did you get anything good?

I got a gold summoner so far!

have to be honest with you: I remember Steem Monster when some months ago it was Born, but I stopper following this project and today It is in the full shadow for me. Can you help me to discover veery good post

Steem has so much potential and @steemmonsters is a perfect example of how it will drive more developers, investors and most importantly users to its blockchain. It is great to see so many Steemians giving it our support. Have a good one. Tomas

The speed at which steem monsters have 'taken over' the blockchain is expressive. It also shows how 'easy' it is to integrate the Steem blockchain into projects. It's really cool.

There's one way to relieve the stress of yesterday's blockchain halt. A little retail therapy! A fine investment right up your ally! I hope you got some great cards in your bundle! Happy #steemmonster -ing!!! 🎉🎈🎶

I sure hope the older cards become more valuable so the early adaptors do well!

They probably reduce in value a bit first because people will sell them to afford new packs.

They look distinguished from the Alpha which is good as those will remain pretty exclusive. Ic cannot wait to buy some more packs of the Beta to try and complete my set!

Good luck! Hope you get some good cards.

Haha I expected this post from you @exyle and your right they are the same but different, pretty cool I think and the gameplay does look good compared to even bigger games out there.

I saw some more video's. It looks like a lot of fun.

When I saw the release, I knew you would make a post with this, @exyle! In the picture you look like a child with a new toy. All the success of the world for this new project! Hugs

Haha! Isn't it great?!! I totally agree with you! It's such a pleasure to see someone having so much fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95