In the end I made him a deal.

in #busy5 years ago

3cbd9b8b-c074-491a-beb1-e3a816587c74.jpg


In the end I made him a deal.

Two bites of kale for a piece of sausage.

Still he would only eat the kale when I made car, train or airplane sounds.

He ate half the plate, I consider it a victory.

I was a proud uncle :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

@exyle,
It's easy to battle in WWII than forcing a child to eat the whole plate! Congratz you made a real victory!

Cheers~

I consider it a free practice for you! Btw, his mother only ate spinach at the age of Sam. Sam detest spinach can you believe it? You on the other hand ate everything:)

Haha, I didn't know!

other bargaining chips :

trip to park
biking trip
long car ride
letting them honk a horn ( when parked)
play 5 mins of cars movie on netflix

These are all going in the 'eat your food' playbook.

Haha! Cute. Half a plate is definitely a huge success. Usually when @kommienezuspadt and I attempt to get @guthrie to try new veggies he’ll gag and willingly skip out on dessert.

All the joys of parenthood as an Uncle. Keep learning noises, that will last for a while, then he will think of another way to control you.
At least, now you can talk with him, male logic doesn't work yet,

Control me....mmm.....now I think about it he probably thinks it's great that he made his uncle make noises for him....

they have weird thoughts, but eventually he will become a down trodden husband like most of us.

Great JOB!!!

The more different foods you can get him to eat now, the better chance he'll be an adventurous eater later on.

I'd like to say it gets easier... but, it doesn't. Picky eating continues to get worse until about age 16/17. Then it improves.

It just doesn't get easier. The endless negotiations!

Every-time I see him he changed a bit, he now has acquired the power of speech. Negotiating with a two year old...

I know, and they get better and better until they make mincemeat of you!

I don't understand why kale gets such a bad rap. I think it is delicious. I have been in that situation before though. Usually it is with fruit or broccoli though. If you eat this then you get that. It is a never ending power struggle :)

Haha! I love kale as well. But with this one a deal must be struck first!

It's never easy with kids, seems they never go hungry nowadays

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10