Lunch with blockbrother @bennierex and the ongoing bet.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0770.jpg


I went to visit @blockbrothers server and programming guru @bennierex today, who as you know is also my oldest friend.

We wanted to eat some burgers so he fired up his grill.

It's been a life long dream of Ben to own a green egg (Kamado grill) and after he gets married in January he will get one!

On a day with maybe too many drinks I made a bet with him (months ago).

If he doesn't have the green egg by the end of February he will give me a good bottle of single malt and if he has it I will buy him the cast iron grill for the green egg.

Truth be told I don't know why he would need a green egg his current grill is amazing.

Look at the flames from the fire starter!


IMG_0768.jpg


And these grill marks are just something you cannot achieve on the egg with ease. It must be the fact that the coals are so close to the fire. Wow!


IMG_0772.jpg


Looks like a mighty fine burger to me! And it was indeed very tasty!


IMG_0775.jpg


So my suggestion for him would be to save all the money from that weird egg shaped grill and invest it in STEEM instead....

....and Ben this looks mighty fine to me :)


Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 18.54.46.png


I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Roflol, you’re not getting that whiskey that easy! 😂

lol! Can't blame a man for trying :)

Fair enough :P

I concur on both counts, a fine looking whisky too!

You and me both! :)

So my suggestion for him would be to save all the money from that weird egg shaped grill and invest it in STEEM instead....

And in XRP.

Haha. I kind of hope he looses the bet.

I should make a bet like that too, as I really want that Big Green Egg!

PS: those burgers looks insane.

I really hope I don’t, but I must agree the burgers were great ;)

That burger looks real good from over here

Posted using Partiko iOS

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/bjxufqkd

Everything about this post appeals to me.

Nice Whiskey, BGE, BBQ, crypto and grill marks.

Put a hammock in the corner and I'm set for life.

Right now a grill is a grill.
Green egg is a different character.
Enjoy your afternoon, may be night right now.

It will be interesting to see if you get the whiskey...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87