Markets didn't change much since I left. But now cool stuff is coming to STEEM.

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_0032.jpg


I parked the car after getting home from Rotterdam.

Ran into the house, had a shower and napped.

Man, traveling home is exhausting.

Traveling to other places is way better for your energy.

After 4 hours I woke up and I'm now trying to stay awake for a while to sync the system to Dutch time.

With a little bit of luck my body will recognise where I am by the flavour of the Dutch beer :)

I looked at the markets to and realised that nothing has changed since I left a month ago.

BTC is still above $6000 and STEEM is pretty steady at around $0.78.

Not a bad (boring) month to skip crypto wise.

What did increase was my Steempower through blogging (and buying..but not the point).

And it shows the power of this chain for me.

Even though nothing much happened price wise the amount of SP increased so I still earned while the price was stable. (something not many coins offer).

But now I'm glad I'm back because cool things are coming for STEEM.

HF20 in 5 days and Steem Monsters fighting starting soon. Also a test net for SMT's in Jan 2019.

Also saw some new projects I want to checkout like Steemigram (@steemigram) (Post to the Steem blockchain from your instagram app, pretty cool idea).

All and all pretty cool stuff. And I'm happy I'm closing in on my target of 150 before all that.

Looking forward to the next months (all the way to SMT's).



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Great that you found out about @steemigram. I think the idea has promise. I will also keep an eye on it.

Cheers!

I think the same. Checking it out soon.

This is interesting I for some reason always find it somehow quicker and easier getting home on most occasions but getting to the location seems to be the mission, exactly at @exyle by still being active on Steemit the profile gets better the value in this is ridiculous maybe one day those with other coins will see it.

Interesting journey. i pretty much followed some of the locations you visited as I look at your blog updates. Welcome back. I look forward to the future of Steem with much optimism, considering all the goodies SMT is supposed to bring. I cant wait. Welcome once more @exyle

I remember when I had a problems of sleep because of timezone's effect, that is very annoying.
What beer is that? It's like Brazilian beer's or is bitter?
Cheers!

It's Dutch beer called Grolsch.

Nice! Is it like Brazilians Beers?

It must be good to be back, east or west home is always the best. And you are right the market has been in a boring sideways action. Lets hope for some bullish growth in this coming Q4 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome home dude.

Hi Exyle. It definitely looks like you picked the right time to go away. You have flown against the clock coming back so it will take you longer than you think. The last time it took me around 4 days to get everything back into sync. Jet lag is real and I didn't believe it until then.

howdy sir exyle! It has to feel good to be home! It's very cool that you can increase your account with just some blogging, I love that about steemit and the coming apps look promising! onward and upward I believe.

I'm looking forward the the Steem Monsters battles to begin. I don't have any fancy gold foils, but I think it's going to be fun to play. Hopefully the HF goes smoothly and the SMT's that come next year bring some positive changes to the blockchain

Welcome home @exyle and thanks for the heads up on @steemigram. I've not heard of that one before. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68