Tonight I asked Bianca if she wanted to go the movies as a distraction and to relax.

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_0226.jpg


I must admit I was a bit restless the whole day.

Waiting and checking the state of the blockchain the whole day while it was not functioning (like a man possessed) drains the energy :)

The moment it came back alive I felt relief and after checking that it was all ok for hours (minus a few hiccups) I was done with it for a bit :)

Tonight I asked if Bianca wanted to go the movies as a distraction and to relax.

I like the cinema because I can't use my phone there!

We seen a lot of films lately (Predator, Blackkklansman) and the only choice was something called 'Crazy Rich Asians'.

Not something I would normally watch but I liked it anyway.

A simple yet fun comedy to get the mind of things.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Yeah it's a relief, Mark. But why are Rewards and amount of Upvotes so small for everyone? Is that because HF20 is still sorting it all out ??

P.S. I mean heck it's over 5 hours since you posted this , and Iam in 4th position in your Upvotes. Unheard of

The voting power of most users was reset to 0%. It will take a 4-5 days to recover to 100%. Many are not voting right now to recover. Everything should be back to normal very soon.

Hello dear friend, I have a little jajajaaj is that I have been a bit busy organizing the wedding of some friends, and I am in charge of helping the couple in many areas, wedding cake, decoration and many other things, jaajjaj, but you know something, it's always good to go out and get a little distracted, and it's good that you went to the movies with Bianca, I hope you've had a great time. Greetings dear friend

Heard a lot about that movie Crazy Rich Asians but haven't got the time to go see it. People say it's a cool movie.

The last Time I went to the cinema, I went to see The Predator and it wasn't quite what I expected but the way the movie ended made us all anticipate a sequel.

At least we all know you are a steemian at heart.
Who ever post and comment today is a TRUE STEEMIAN.
Almost no pay or no vote.
Keep it moving and thanks for being there.
Actually your earlier post got me going.
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mark @exyle I am glad that I can at least leave a comment now. I still think it might be a few days before I have my voting power back up...............

I haven't seen The Predator but a lot of people have said it is terrible. What is your assessment of it, @exyle?

@exyle Thanks for keeping everyone updated before and after the hard fork.

Wow, I can upvote and comment now.Enjoy your time dear.

When you have a moment please would you explain the new vote timing thing. Some are saying that you shouldn't self vote (which I don't anyway) within the first 15 minutes and some are saying you shouldn't vote for anyone within the first few 15 minutes.

It would be nice to know before I start voting again! 😊

Maybe you covered it in your vlog which I have yet to watch. Ignore the above if you did! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69