Trevor is restless...

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_0711.jpg


Something strange is going on with Trevor (our dog).

He's not his usual calm self.

As a 12 year old dog you expect him to be calm and sleeping most of the time.

Which he indeed normally does.

But not this week!

He's been restless and not himself at all.

It's driving me nuts.

Something is up for sure.

I found out the answer today.

The neighbours dog is in heat and it apparently has upset him like nothing else.

I have no idea how this is possible...he must be 90 in human years....

Then again I don't know anything about the sexual drive of 90 year old humans..

(Ow wow...how did we get here..)

I wish I could take him to a dog brothel or something.

Help the guy out.

But they don't exist.

So..instead...

I took him for an extra long walk where he could sniff to his heart content today.

It seems to have helped somewhat for now.

Man I hope for his and my sake this ends soon.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Maybe you should open one. Sounds like there would be good money in it. Lmbo!

I've got a 12 year old black lab too, but she doesn't have problems with such things. But she is still quiet energetic. In fact...
... she usually doesn't ruin my stuff but this morning I found this surprise in my living room:


Someone had a field day with my yarn...
She tried to blame the cat but I know the guilty face when I see it...

Looks like old dogs can be just as naughty as young pups!

HAHAHA! Such a familiar look! With Trevor it's usually after he raided the bin :)

Hahahaha. Dog brothel? You have such funny ideas! We humans would like to reach 90 with those skills and that energy. And he who has it, you don't let him. Next time, as a good friend, find him a friend and I'm sure he'll thank you for it. Nice day for you and for Trevor

Let Trevor loose for a while so that he could have sex with other dogs. He got to let some steem, I mean steam for a while.

Old dogs don't forget! They may not be able to do anything about it, but they remember!

Haha! For sure!

take him to the neighbor's dog, simple

She's a bit mental about it. So this simple solution won't work :)

I have read that actually that every year of a dog is worth by X amount of a human is just a story, can simply live if I remember from 12 to 18 years but if your dog is restless you see that is still able to do his work hahaha

pic
Source

Using this advise from a 90+ yr old, Trevor is in need of a good meal.

I'll buy him a good snack :)

Wow.....poor Trevor- it shows he is still healthy and functional.I guess for us boys our hormones keep raging into old age 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It appears so!

"I don't know anything about the sexual drive of 90 year old humans.." - Hahaahahhahah

They always have their reasons to do things, even though sometimes for us (human) it seems weird.
Trevor´s breed is Labrador?

Yeah, he's labrador!

I had one too, they really love life and are very lazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85