The Ganga #ulog9

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

india-varanasi-benares-varanasi-ganges-boating-600.jpg

♤♤♤

I rose from a glacier, known as Gangotri in the Himalayas thousand of years ago. Then I came cascading down the mountains in a torrent. I flowed over the rocky bed, forming tiny rivulets, springs and streams. My water was icy-cold bur absolutely clean and pure. My water swelled when the snow melted. I was proud, triumphant, and majestic. The Hindus consider me to be the holy river and worship me.

In the course of my long journey to sea, I reached the plains and become a broad river with a slow but steady flow. About 130 miles from its source, I was united with the river Alaknanda and then touched the plains, near Haridwar. I'm a fair-sized stream of clear, blue water there. From Haridwar, I flow to Allahabad where I embrace the Jamuna which originates in Garhwal in the Himalayas. The confluence of our waters is a place of pilgrimage. After leaving Allahabad, I flow eastwards to Varanasi, the city of temples. I move past Ghazipur, Patna, Munger and meet the great river, Brahmaputra, 140 miles away from the sea to form the biggest delta in the world, the Sundarbans. On my western bank, stands the Hooghly, and on my eastern bank stands the great city of Kolkata. However, my long journey comes to an end when I reach the vast sea.

It was only when I reached the big cities that my troubles began. Man has made factories and the wastes were disposed into my water. My flow was clogged. My waters were polluted. I was no longer clean and pure. The life that I was harbouring within me since I was born is mow perishing. The fishes which I love and nurture like a mother slowly began to die.

However, I flow through the plains till I reach the ocean, which is my destination. I have been a silent witness to the history of human civilizations through the ages. Time devours everything, but still I exist to experience the days to come.
¤¤¤¤¤
8761723.jpg
The real & polluted Ganga

■SEE ALSO■

■■■■■■■■■■

images (60)-1.jpg
Life of an Aeroplane

stock-vector-literature-hand-drawn-vector-illustration-with-doodle-icons-images-and-objects-arranged-in-a-circle-477961258.jpg
WHY LITERATURE?

images (58).jpeg

ENGLISH

e1d547c6393662cf4971b5b0fd1b68f9-1.jpg
LIFE OF AN UMBRELLA

Pruned-Rose-Plants.jpg

LIFE OF A ROSE PLANT

ALL IMAGES CREDIT GOES TO

images (48).jpeg

Sort:  

Great Content... :)
Thanks for sharing .. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82