THE FIRST BIRTHDAY CAKE I BAKED

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

FE6A47C6-5C1C-477A-AA49-5CE3D3B50B33.jpeg

It's an Ube-Macapuno Cake with Cherries on top. I used a pan with a hole in the middle where fillings can be placed. So I filled that hole with real Ube halaya and real Macapuno coconut string. Real Ube halaya as well was one of the ingredients of the cake batter. And powdered ube was part of the frosting.

It was so delicious that the birthday celebrant would not like to share it to anyone.

Sort:  

Looks really nice! May I ask what Ube halaya is? Not sure I would have wanted to share it either lol But some things are too good not too :p

Ube-halaya is purple jelly. You can buy it in any asian or Filipino stores anywhere in the world. While macapuno is coconut kopyor. Try it and you will enjoy it. .

hm kind of like lemon in a lemon pie? Does it come from a fruit? I dont have any Asian or Filipino stores here :( quite unfortunate as I love to try new things

Wish I could taste this. I’m so fond of anything that’s ube. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63