3 little birds

in #busy6 years ago

I have not posted much lately.
Here is a quick update:

I now own 3 coturnix quails.
Out of 7, only these guys have hatched.

I will document their lives -if I can- from their first day ( today ) till they end up in the pan. I have a suspicion they are all males. The bright one is the quietest and most vicious.

Btw: Those cheap incubators from China really work.
Mine is just uncomfortably loud.
I will customize it for next year.

Sort:  

I already see the petitions coming in.

If they are well feed in just two months you won't believe how Big they will be. Well I felt they are catching cold..!

Wait what 😮 your going to eat them... 😭 oh i could never raise something from day one and then eat it.. i mean i understand its food but im a wimp when it comes to these kinds of things lol. I get attached to easily. But 👏 to u . Cant wait to see what they look like as adults

I couldn't either, even though I'm not vegan and I love chicken. I don't know maybe we are humanizing them too much, but look at those faces... honestly I hope they escape xD

😆😆🤣😂 thats so funny u said what i was thinking 😁

Cool! They are adorable but I imagine a bit of a mess as they increase in size.

They will live in an outside pen, where they can be as messy as they like.

Excelente amigo @felixxx al tener esas 3 pequeñas aves esperemos crezcan rapido y no te den mucho trabajo y se puedan multiplicar y asi tener mas aves de ese tipo. Saludos

The survival rate is as low as in crusader kings:)

I am trying to have hens.
Not a male successor :P

Didn't play Muslim in a long time, but couldn't one take concubines there? :)
Would be the exact same purpose?
:))

As a Muslim, you can just have multiple wives.
Decadence is their main problem, then.

I don't know how you can raise them and then kill them, I mean I eat chicken too but I wouldn't be capable of killing them, especially if I raised them. The upvote goes to morally support the poor chickens :(

Chickens, if you read this you still have chance to escape. Run!

that beautiful and tender quail, I confess that their eggs are very rich with cream
I already want some to have them in my backyard 😃 🐥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79