Freewrite Day 389 Excuses

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Freewrite excuses fitinfun.jpg

Here are my best obesity excuses:

  • I don't have time
  • I am too sick
  • I am not sick; just fat
  • I am too tired
  • I am too sore from working out
  • I need to sleep
  • I still look good
  • I am too weak
  • I have no money for better food
  • I have slow metabolism
  • I have no money for a gym membership
  • I don't understand
  • I am in school now
  • I have young kids now
  • I have teenagers now
  • All of my family is fat
  • I am married to a jerk
  • I am married to a fat person
  • I am married to a thin person
  • I still have a waist
  • I don't know how to…
  • I'm too stupid/weak/old to learn this new thing that other people can do
  • This place is a mess
  • I need to do 50 other things right now
  • I can't think
  • I don't know what to do next
  • I can still work out
  • I don't know which choice to make
  • I'm not fat enough yet
  • I can't concentrate
  • I'm starting to freak out
  • It's almost Christmas/New Year's/Easter/Memorial Day/Forth of July/Labor Day/Halloween/Thanksgiving and I have to eat a lot then
  • I like bad food too much to stop eating it
  • I hate healthy food so I cannot eat it
  • I have big bones
  • I can still use a normal seat belt
  • I don't know what to do
  • Something else better has come up
  • I'm bored with this project
  • I don't think this project will work
  • I don't think this project is worth the time and effort

And my very best excuse:

"I can't do that"

It's an all-purpose, general excuse, that works against any goal you set for yourself. It requires no explanation:

I can't - so don't ask me anything else.
Really. I can't. I'm done.
I can't.
I can’t.
I can’t.

No one can argue because there is no reason but your own limit on yourself.

= =
You just read an excerpt of one of my books on Amazon. It is all about excuses for obesity. You can tell this by the title.

It used to be called I Hate Obesity Excuses and showed me fat on the cover. Because I already lost my weight and my books are about you.

YWLJOOE Freewrite! fitinfun.jpg

People hated the title and so I changed it.

YWLJOOE Freewrite! fitinfun (1).jpg

Then people wanted to see my thin self on the cover and so I changed it.

YWLJOOE Freewrite! fitinfun (2).jpg

But it still does not sell well and everyone is still fat, so I need to get over my excuses and do better.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Today I did a five minute formatting and poster making session that was much longer than the time given. My excuses took a lifetime to write.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun tired of being overweight sharon french amazon.png

Yes, that is my obesity book. I will be so grateful if you go click around on Amazon, read Chapter One for free and if you buy it and review it, I will be thrilled.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thats the best a woman can get
Thanks for this

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I have so many excuses :)

Thanks for this post!

I always think when people give me an excuse of I can't do that is they mean they do not want to do it and will not try.

That’s a grand list of excuses. I may save some of them to use myself!
It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-390-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sweating
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

True words, thanks for this lovely post. From kryptonia @grace234

ciertamente todo son excusas a falta de voluntad, la mente puede ser el mayor obstáculo a vencer. saludos id kryptonia @reyos69

that's true
but most the excuses comes from lazy people
My p. said our youth is lazy because of our lazy

I don't believe obese people are lazy. Instead they are exhausted by every effort it takes for them to move. Additionally, they are getting no nutrition and the food they do eat is filled with toxins that effect their bodies in a way so that they do not function well.

"I'm lazy," is just another excuse and can be overcome as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80