Any worthwhile crypto event to attend?

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Other than a few Steem meetups, I do not recall attending any crypto event like seminars, workshops or talks. Located in the crypto-friendly country like Singapore, I keep telling myself maybe I should really lift my arse up the computer chair and get a real life in the real crypto event. Did not have any idea where to look for, I proceeded to google the upcoming event in the city. Turns out the Eventbrite has things nicely organised in a list as follow:

image.png

Looking at the list, my unconscious reluctant mind keep asking questions like "Cryptocurrency masterclass? Sounds boring." "What dahell is this? Is it even a topic?" "Do I really need to go to these events to learn or something new" "This information is everywhere on the Internet..."

Some are event teaching the topic like how to spot the 10X ICO. Okay, such claiming maybe a really efective clickbait in real life but is it the really beneficial to those who barely know what is blockchain technology?

image.png

Very not appropriate. I wouldn't recommend my Mom to attend these events because she might be shilling the shitcoins by selling away every penny she has and probably sell away our house.

I'm not saying crypto event is bad but in fact I see more value in them if they were carried out by prominent figures like the famous Vitalik who frequently appears in Singapore. Or it could be project team which I'm interested in giving a talk in the town. That way I would greatly reduce the risk of running into some boring or even poisonous crypto seminars available all the time out there.

After all, internet feeds me with crypto information well enough. Why looking elsewhere?




Are you a crypto weak hand?


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/any-worthwhile-crypto-event-to-attend/

Sort:  

hahaahahah, usual price $997, early bird $50, that is too scammy lol

90% discount, worth it!

There are tons here in Switzerland. Especially in Zug. Search for Crypto Valley Association. I became a member #resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, gonna have a hard time to choose which one to attend.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

hey @fr3eze btw do you do coding on steemit ? or do you have ppl to recommend ?

I do not code much but if you are looking for talent utopian-io can be great start.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh thx for the pointing. remember the dice page you mention, it's been down. thought of duplicating it, any idea what's the est costing ?

Costing of what? Cloning the code from githubis free tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63