Channels/servers/chats on crypto communication can be overwhelming

in #busy6 years ago

asdf.PNG

Discord and Telegram to me is very much a crypt-related tool than any other purposes. All sorts of crypto channels, ICO groups, airdrop chats filling up these two messenger apps. I keep telling myself not to dive too deep in the sea of new coins or project or it will be draining all my time catching up with 100 different channels a day.

Keep things minimal and only join channels that really interest me is my only strategy when it comes to adding a new chat. Nonetheless, the channel list still growing to the extent I have to mute most of the chats and only focus on those I currently working on.

Beside the above-mentioned two texting apps, some other apps I started to use more due to crypto was Steemchat, Slack, and even Wechat.

My favorite would still be Discord for the multi channels structure within a server makes it easier for user to navigate through different projects. I would use Telegram for more anonymous purpose like sending myself some crypto addresses or even mediocre private keys.

What is your favorite communication apps for crypto?


Discord 和 Telegram 都是作为 crypto 沟通上最主要的工具。唯一要小心的就是不要什么频道都加入,不然一不小心就会名单爆满,每个都关注一点就足以蚕食大量的时间。所以现在我都是静音了大多数的频道,只关注目前我关心的项目。


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/channels-servers-chats-on-crypto-communication-can-be-overwhelming/

Sort:  

I agree with you; sometimes​ it feels like can't breathe to catch it all. Discord & Telegram at the moment.

Especially for busy mods like you.

need to do housecleaning sometimes and delete most unwanted channel

Ya I always houekeeping once in a while. Especially the Telegram.

@fr3eze
I heard about this safe and secure alternative to discord, called "Tox" did you hear about this???

There is more information in this useful article by @kevinsarpei (a dude who takes a closer look at things): https://steemit.com/technology/@kevinsarpei/the-truth-about-discord

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97