My thoughts on Steem going back to $1

in #busy6 years ago

Screenshot_Brave_20180812-154437.png

The trip from bottom to top, back to bottom.

It's been one year to finally see Steem price back to the $1 level which was the entry point when I first knew this awesome space and decided to topup the SP using real cold cash.

It was around July and I remember right after that period, everything was starting to grow. Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Dogecoin, shitcoins. The massive bull is having a great run. Cryptocurrency is a money printing machine for the late 2017, only if you know when to pull it off and sell for profit.

I've pulled some friends into Steem. Few remains, most left. I used to brag to them who listened to my advice buying some Steem while it was still cheap(around $1), because for the past year from now the price was averagely above 1 dollar.

Here we are again, back to my entry price point. I did not even once withdrawing a single Steem/SBD out fo the system so I would not claim myself as a successful investor on Steem as the capital gain back to square now.

What do I see Steem as a product as a whole now?

I felt absolutely nothing about the price dipping to be honest. Despite many drawbacks Steem is having now. Like the subpar Steemit website design, whale problem, curation<everything else, and so on(maybe I should make a list next time).

I still have a strong faith in this project for one reason. The active and intelligent crowd on Steem is something I've never seen before in other crypto space(or maybe I did not explore enough yet), excellent tech advantage granted by the Graphene, are the best combo to boost my confidence holding Steem. In fact, I'm in the progress of building my first Daps on Steem, more on that on when it is ready to release.

All in all, do I bother the price dipping? Not at all.

Will I still be active here? Absolutely.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/my-thoughts-on-steem-going-back-to-1/

Sort:  

Where is the deep of the market?
No one can predict

Yep, no one, ever.

From hodled to buidler. Such is the path of a true believer of the platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Building something would allow me to know deeper about the tech thus become a firmer holder, why not? Lol.

Haha.. fully agree. That's why I am also building. Maybe we can collaborate one day :)

Definitely man, much to learn from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

this time steem is very cheap to buy

hopefully can drop even more so i can buy more

I would buy some at current point, yeah dropping more would be good if it really happen.

I cannot agree more and you have my support. I actually view the 1 dollar entry point as a great opportunity.

It depends greatly how much faith you have in Steem. But I would definitely sees it as a good entry point.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94