You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, The Experiment.. New Questions

in #busy5 years ago

Wow - fully agree - that's what I pay you for :)

Yeah same here - everything from James Corbett in Aug 16 to arriving at a point of total disillusionment now...

I do think cryptos will have at least one more big pump and dump before any deliberate major economic collapse (hope like hell), but I'm not aiming to get scammed like this again!


Much as I love Steemit, because of the people (some of them), I now have the same trust for Steem as I do for pretty much everything else - none - work the scam or it will work me.

Sort:  

I hope you are right about that pump. I don't think it is a scam. But everyone got caught up in the hype including me... even as I preached about lessons learned during the dot.com era/
My own behavior baffles me at times!

I think the tricky thing about Steemit is that it's a creative and social platform, so we are invested in it in that way.

With regular investments like other cryptos I have no attachment to them, and would sell them at the drop of a hat.

Even at this point I'm up on cryptos, but if we ever get back up to half where we were at in February, I'll be selling them as fast as they rise and taking out 50% of the gains rather than only 20% - and going up from there. Ultimately I think all cryptos are just scams now...

Don't ignore the power of many chains each with their own criteria the regulators are trying to get it under control. But what has been started cannot be undone! We played a role in that and it will continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87