Portfolio update: week 44 2018

in #busy6 years ago

Well I was looking forward to this post. On one side because it is the first portfolio update of the month, so I am allowed to add some free coins, on the other side because it was an interesting week in the cryptosphere, with some alt coins fighting against the tide!

Overall

image.png

But like each week let's start with the overall chart. As you can see more or less sideways. It did go up a little but that it because some extra coins where added to the portfolio!

Additions

Well there are 3 coins in which I do strengthen (if that is the correct word for some) my position in. So, let's have a look at these!

Steem

Let's start with good old steem, the one which had a little revival yesterday.
Today I was allowed to add 82,489 Steem to the portfolio. This should increase the share of Steem in the portfolio and maybe even jump to first place. A little bit less than last month.

Scorum

On Scorum we also did have a great month, I did add 2989,62 SCR to the portfolio. Which is a little bit more than last month. If I can keep this up, I will reach my goal of 30K SCR at the end of the year.
Really hope that this one can reach $5 ever!

Kucoin shares

I am glad that Kucoin changed their policy to pay it out only in KCS, I still do have a lot of dust and am thinking about trying to sell the dust.
Today I was allowed to add an amazing 0,71064856 to the portfolio. So, around $0,65 :)
Better than nothing I guess. Also here a little less than last month! With a good volume month, maybe it will be possible to earn 1 KCS per month.

Shares

Well I am interested to see if Steem is getting closer to first place but also if some of the alt coins gained some decent share %.

Last week the top 3 was like this:

  • BTC 26,36%
  • Steem 17,66%
  • NEO 13,68%

image.png

This week top 3:

  • BTC 25,49% (-0.85)
  • Steem 19,82% (+2,16)
  • NEO 12,52% (-1,16)

Honorable mention for Neblio, who did add 0,5% to its share. And to Stratis who now has a double digit share.

Winners and losers

image.png

Only 6 winners this week, which isn't a lot. Lots like Oyster had a pump and dump, otherwise the 341% 1 day increase is hard to explain.
Most of the important coins in my portfolio to bad are red. The decrease in value of NEO and Stratis do have an impact!

Next week

I am not planning to invest extra fiat money in the portfolio. However I am planning to add some coins to it by selling some Scorum. The sell order is out there, so now I do have to wait that it is sold and than I can start with negotiation with myself how we will spend it!

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

$0.37 upvote value within 15 minutes. That is quite high for the curation burn rate. At least I think so.

I have no clue about it!
0.031 is burned at the moment. Before minute 15 there were 4 upvotes. Total upvote value 0.01.

How did you come to the 4 upvotes with 0.01 value?
I found my numbers by counting via steemworld.org.

I had a look at the post in minute 14 :)

Both our strategies should work and have the same result. Strange that we have such a big difference 😆.....?

I've stopped buying into crypto now and am waiting, maybe for years, for it to go up enough to sell it all off...

Also waiting in the moment that we can harvest!
Could be a long wait 😔

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.715 which ranks you at #5024 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 29 places in the last three days (old rank 5053).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98