You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a good ROI for a sports bettor?

in #busy6 years ago

To be honest you did inspire me for writing this post!
But what you do write is true, there are a lot of similarities between trading and sports betting. You do the math and hope that it was correct! And place the bet or the purchase order!
In sportsbetting more luck is involved than with trading!
I do like all the articles you write about trading, I do learn a lot of them!

Sort:  

Most of my trading relies heavily on maths, but it's the same for gambling.

If you know that historically a particular football team always wins when playing home ground 86% of the time, it makes good sense to bet on that team when they're playing at home...

Most people regard gambling as a fools game, but even though I'm not a gambler I can see it's possible to put the odds in your favour and make a good living from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68