You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Luke Combs at The Dow

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Howdy @bozz, excellent job on this post! You really captured the magic of the show and did a wonderful job with the narrative.
In my experience with concerts, I find it's best to take in the annoying distractions comically, by simply observing the weird things that people do, and plenty can be observed with people who are in altered states, which many are at concerts.
Into my early 20's I would find annoyance with rude/inconsiderate behavior, but these days I find the actions of drunk people to be comical, as long as I keep distance.

Also, every concert has a different energy, and some are a bit more free flowing with movement. I really like outdoor concerts for the fact that open space is easier to achieve, and overall feels more comfortable for me. Indoor concerts can get crazy, especially heavy metal, but I find the adrenaline is intoxicating in a good way.

Ok, enough ranting, I loved this post man, great job!

Sort:  

Thanks I appreciate it. Yeah I got caught in the mosh pit at a NIN / Queens of the Stone Age concert and it was not fun. I enjoy lawn seats too especially for the ticket price. As I said though the crazies always seem to flock around us, especially at general admission shows like that! I think mainly we were just shocked that we had read the situation so wrong. Either that or we were right and that whole row in front of us had no moral compass that night. Booze can do that I guess 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a magnet for crazies so I totally get it 😄

There's probably a connection to be made between moral compass and certain inhibitions. Booze tends to strip away inhibitions for many lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67