Steem Art

in #busy5 years ago

Greetings Steemian's

I've been practicing this color blending technique for a little while now, and I'm pretty pleased with the results thus far.

Not so much in terms of the visual appeal, but more the relaxation effect the process has on me.

If difficult to describe exactly why this activity is so relaxing for me, but it's very immersive, and I'm able to let go of anxieties that persist.

There is a bit of visual satisfaction as well. As I'm able to notice improvements in my technique, and learn new tricks along the way, I'm able to notice the subtle visual nuances that might be indicative of a more experienced color blender.

At the end of the day, it's about enjoyment, relaxation, and creation.

So here is something I created utilizing the Steem logo. I'm not sure what to title this, so Steem Art it is.

Good day everyone. Thanks for stopping by.


colorblendsteem.png


Get some good karma into your life, vote @good-karma for witness!

Steem witnesses
bjj27qo8l7.png



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Much love,
@futuremind


Sort:  

What you say us so true @futuremind "At the end of the day, it's about enjoyment, relaxation, and creation." I find the creative process both relaxing and invigorating and beneficial physically, emotionally and spiritually. You've created an ethereal quality to your steemit logo. Well Done! 🌷 🌸 🌷

Thank you for the kind words @trudeehunter

Yes it's very relaxing and invigorating indeed. You understand perfectly well 😊

I've really been enjoying the creative process with this airbrush tool on Paint3D. I might have some ideas brewing up to incorporate some different techniques into the mix. Who knows! I guess we will just need to wait and see what happens 😎

Thanks for stopping by, your presence is always wonderful @trudeehunter 🌹

This look great. I hope you did not spend much days on this

Thank you for the compliment friend. This took me a couple of hours to complete.

It seems a very foggy image denoting as you said a relaxing aura radiating from it. Looks excellent! Upvoted!

Thank you friend. Yes it does have a foggy feel to it. I just created something utilizing the same technique, and it also seems foggy. I am not sure what I will need to do to adjust this, but I will work to improve this resolution issue. I suppose at times it could be a desired effect though.

I appreciate the kind words and support @afiqsejuk!

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 49.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00