Three Wishes

in #busy5 years ago

Greetings Steemian's,

This is my Three Wishes post, nominated by my good friend @barge Thank you bro. 😎

In my younger days, I wished for powers of invisibility and psychic abilities. My third wish was to marry a beautiful celebrity . These wishes carried well into my early 20's.

About the time I was nearing the age of 30, I started experiencing a difference in perspective. While sorting through my personal inventory and searching for answers to questions that no one else seemed to be able to help me with, I began to feel that the answers to so many of my problems, as well as problems in the world could be solved with selflessness and love towards one another. So I started to release the burden of hatred I had placed upon people who have hurt me, and started loving and helping others. It's something that takes continual work of course, and sometimes ego and feelings/beliefs like to take center stage, but with time it gets easier to recognize the difference in what truly matters, and what is superficial.

So my wishes have changed a bit. I'll list them in order of what I feel to be most important first.


futuremindphoto.jpg
Awake In The Dream (Source)

My Three Wishes

line

First Wish

My first wish is world peace. I would love to see on planet Earth, human beings utilizing their energy for love, unity, and positive evolution, both physically and spiritually.

Second Wish

I wish for my family and friends to always be in the best of health as possible, and that they find happiness and sustenance everyday of their lives.

Third Wish

I wish, for the rest of my time on planet Earth, that I always be a positive influence on the lives of others.

line

I'll keep this going with some nominations. There is no obligation of course, but if any of you three would like to take part, I would love to see what your wishes are @wholeself-in, @lilacse, and @trudeehunter.

Thank you for reading.

Much love,
@futuremind



Get some good karma into your life, vote @good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

Busy? Oh right, u jut did it before u sleep 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say that my wishes are almost the same as yours!

It's quite a weird thing. When we are still naive and all we don't really think much about wishes...if we do have they will be cycling around ourselves. But as time passes they will turn into something else bigger, probably shifting the center away from you, but you will be perfectly fine with it because maybe, you have seen the bigger picture and you know that's the thing to wish for.

I might want to write the post in a different approach, so maybe give me a little time 😂 after all, cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for reading bro! Yeah if you feeling like doing it, that would be cool, but there's no obligation or time limits, just a fun little thing that has been going around Steem. 😎

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 40.82% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93