Is time ever enough?

in #busy6 years ago

This was the question that came to mind few hours ago. This question was triggered by the news that embraced my colleagues and me. It was announced that we will be having a test in exactly one week from today.

pocket-watch-3156771__480.jpg
Source

Damn!!!
That was the word I uttered when it was announced. The news was released at the Paediatrics conference.


Today was supposed to be a normal day. Being a normal day meant that, it was supposed to just be a day for Paediatrics conference and afterwards everyone leaves for their other postings. But that wasn't the case. It was a routine Paediatric conference, plus other excesses. We were introduced to a new Head of Department of Paediatrics and afterwards, the news came -"the dreaded news"- The Paediatric Test.

doctor-870361__480.jpg
Source

While we were complaining that the time wasn't enough and that we needed more time, the new head of department quickly added that the test was long overdue and there was nothing we could do about it.

Well... He seems to be right about the test being overdue but it came at a time we least expected it- I had to call it the day of reckoning.


Back to my question,
Is time ever enough?
I have an answer in my head but I'm not sure.
At this point, I will experiment and see if I will be ready for my test in less than one week.
Then will I answer this question based on the results I get.

My friend who is a senior colleague of mine says that the time will be enough and that I will be surprised. I have no doubts, she's been there before. But now I will try and see if this time will be enough to get myself ready for my test.

health-2662312_1280.jpg
Source

PS: Our tests are like exams, so suffice it to say that I have an exam in less than one week. So I need all the good luck wishes.

Let me run along and get myself prepped. I love you all so much ♥ ♥ ♥


Thanks for reading.

I am @gee1.

Sort:  

Wow. Are you a medicine student? I never knew!

I would say time is never enough. Like the saying goes "time waits for no one". But the truth is that we can actually make the most out of the time we have. This is my opinion though!

I don't think time is ever enough. But if we keep complaining about the shortage of time we will end up doing nothing. That's why we should try as much as possible to utilise the little time we have.
Success in your exams.

It doesnt matter how time conscious we are, time is never enough

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62