You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Must Say Eli And Ned Seem To Have It Together

in #busy5 years ago

It could be a while before Steem sees any price movement from this though as most of the market is driven by speculation and hype rather than actual value, but long term this is great news for Steem.

Also, I would be interested in the Dapp valuation I would be interested in how they came to that USD number. Did they take the crypto profits and the USD for the end of each day and add it up or the crypto profits and then the USD price now? I would assume the first way, but without them disclosing we have no way to know unless they did and I just missed it.

Having never met the guy I don't think it's fair to make this statement, but I agree that Ned seems to be more of a dreamer/visionary than a leader/manager. Not saying this as a bad thing, but think the move from his position will be a good thing, fingers crossed.

Sort:  

The price movement of STEEM is not dependent upon anything that is taking place with development on the blockchain unfortunately. So I agree with you. That area is still relying upon the movement of the market in general and bitcoin in particular.

It's exciting to think what would happen to the price of Steem once this is taken into account. One of the few chains that is creating lots of real-world value and not just marketing and vaporware.

Yes, most of the market is driven by hype and speculation, but fundamentals do in fact matter, in spite of what many modern analysts will tell you. If fundamentals didn't matter, Warren Buffet never would have made any money using his investing style (value investing in companies with good fundamentals). Steem is one of those investments in my opinion. It is the investment in the crypto space from a value perspective. Just like the truth seems to find a way to come out, good fundamentals, over time, find a way to show themselves in price movements. Sooner or later this will come to Steem.

Disclaimer: This is just my opinion, and should not be taken as investment advice. I am not an expert on cryptocurrencies or investing in general. Do your own research and make your own decisions. Take your own responsibility.

Yes I agree, but what fundamentals or value do most cryptos have as of now was my point. I agree one day they will, but currently most even in the top 20 have no way to gather that data which is why its all speculative investing at this point.

One day there will be a way to value invest in crypto and some people do use methods. I heard one guy said that he always invests in the cheapest per coin crypto on coinbase because some newbs will always invest in that coin since they can get the most for their investment.

Yes I agree investing in this market will one day change as you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31