You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider Moving To Busy.Org as Your Main Access to Steem Blockchain

in #busy6 years ago

I like the design of busy.org. My main issue right now is trust into the steemconnect-api. If i could just use my post key, this would be a wonderful alternate, but with my active key in the wrong hands, anything can be done. Maybe someone can bring up her or his thoughts on this subject?!

Sort:  

I totally understand why you might be worried about this, especially with so many phishing attempts and sketchy websites that have been showing up lately. Still, Steemconnect is generally considered a trusted app by most people on the Steem blockchain, but I guess it all boils down to having to choose whether or not to trust it for yourself.

I might try a workaround with a second account. But thank you for your answer, time will tell what i'm going to do :D

That's a nice workaround. You could potentially also send your funds to a new account, then delegate them back to your account. That way it will not be the end of the world if you get hacked on your main account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87