THE 3 MINUTES MAN

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

"Oh good heavens!! I would swear you were my 2nd daughter but not for your Afro" said the stranger man...

"There I sat for the past 20mins in total disbelief, wondering how two persons could look so alike." He pointed to the table at the far corner

"You ordered two portions of jellof rice, a pack of salad, two chicken wings and 35cl bottled coke.
Just what my daughter would eat!
You had a few spoons...
Peeped at your phone to your left...
Giggled and took a few more spoons then the routine continues!
Just how my girl would eat!" he went on.
Now the girl is just staring with utmost bewilderment.

"Don't worry about your bill, I settled that together with mine..", the stranger man said smiling all mischievously.

"Can I join your table please? Would love to talk to you for 3mins!", he grabs a seat and positions right in front of the girl.
And just in a timely fashion immediately he seats, the girl is up standing.

"Oh! Thank you very much for the meal..and sure you can have a seat but you've taken your 3 minutes already.. My office is just a few blocks away.. 3 more minutes and I'll be late for a meeting with my boss at 4.
Sorry but I gotta run."

(Angry stranger) "Just like my daughter!! You wouldn't talk or listen to me for 3 more minutes? She was 22 when she died!!
Please don't die young too..."

(Angrier girl) " Unlike your daughter!!
The last time I gave 3 more minutes, I woke up naked under a duvet with a stranger in his hotel room!!!" (She walks away with a Slam on the door)
Now the attention of everyone in the eatery is drawn to the jaw dropped man who is still looking at his daughter's lookalike as she makes way towards her office.
He's back to his full conscious state, looks around and sees all eyes on him.. "Errrmmm waiterrrr..." He tried to mutter.

© Bullion Umoeka

Mr H
Peace ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49