You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monthly Crypto Portfolio Update (Oct 2018)

in #busy5 years ago

I decided to realize some losses a couple weeks ago, so that I could get into some coins I wanted to ride up without needing to put in more USD. It was a tough decision (took about a $15k haircut!) but I actually feel great about my portfolio now, which is the main thing for the long run.

On Tether, yeah, still top 10 if we believe the coin is actually being mostly traded by someone other than the company that makes it. I suspect them of trading with their own accounts to pump the price. I mean, if they're just going to print more and SAY it's dollar backed, what won't they do?

Sort:  

Losses are hard to take but there are many scenarios where they are needed to move on... The Tether model makes sense to me as I have always compared it to a money market fund but the fact that no audits or proof of reserve are provided makes it not feel right... I will not even consider that asset; looking at other options with True USD or Gold Backed Tokens (like the one you mentioned earlier today).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75