You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And They Wonder Why We Left...

in #busy6 years ago

Excellent post. I think these are the real issues. I think there is more going on behind the scenes than we are lead to believe. Ned made some comments recently about building a brand new interface (app) to interact with steem that is in a separate corporate structure to steemit. It will probably get worse before it gets better but most of them (but not all) can see the blood dripping out of the open wound at the moment and they know they have to fix it. You get bickering on any platform. I am hoping this period of chaos will result in a much improved user experience . Its not easy trying to do a social media based blockchain. Just look at WeKu and people going over in droves to avoid the spam here and now coming back as WeKu has degenerated into platform for spammers and scammers. Ultimately no one has solved these problems that steem is trying to solve and the grass always seems greener elsewhere. Lets hope we can succeed.

Sort:  

I'm with you and hope steemit (or some social version using Steem) survives and then succeeds! I appreciate the fact that you took the time to read the post and to give a thought out reply. Many older Steemians don't do that, especially one that is a little more critical. I think many of the people that read my blog will appreciate the fact that you took the time to explain your position.

And while I realize that there are things that need to be fixed and addressed (and that takes time), I think more people would be more comfortable if they had an inkling that people are working on fixing them. The impression many have is that the problems are falling on tin ears, so if that's truly the case, it would be awesome if they can improve the message. ;)

I would say most people I encounter love many of the aspects of the technology, plus more importantly have invested tons of time and make great connections. So I don't think they need to be afraid to say "we are going to improve this or that".

Thank you again, that is really cool to get that message from you @intrepidphotos!

Thanks. Likewise appreciate you taking the time to reply to my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87