You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking in (American in Germany)

in #busy6 years ago

howdy sir balticbadger! wow your friend is going to have a great driveway, that looked like a major project and the beer and grilling looked wonderful too!

Sort:  

Happy Monday! He definitely has a long ways yet to go! Can’t wait to see the finished project

yes sir it looks like you guys are putting in a drainage line along with it? or some kind of piping, you are going to help him until it is completed?

Yup that’s the shit water pipe! Lol like I said in the post I’m not much help but I hope to stop I in every now and then and lend a hand when I can. What about you sir? What do you do to pass the time only steemit or do you have a day job as well?

balticbadger...I hope you can stop over to your neighbors and show that construction which seems like a major job for a simple driveway but I guess it does have the piping which makes things more complex.

My wife and I are semi-retired but looking for ways to make money, that's how I found steemit through an opportunity or home-based business opportunity type email. she is working part time doing merchandising work at Dollar General stores but she doesn't like it.

I'm just doing steemit but keeping my eyes open for other opportunities.
I'm at retirement age, 64, in great health but companies don't really want to hire people me age, and I don't blame them, except Walmart so I've been thinking about going there...reluctantly. lol.

Your wife has a good job with job security?

That’s cool! You know I think working in the sporting goods section would be pretty awesome! I think steemit will pay off in the long run I think just Luke mainstream tv people will be sick of Facebook and YouTube when their posts are being censored and stuff. Anyways yeah my wife has a really good job funny enough she runs the social media wing at an advertisement company. (She was completely clueless about steemit by the way) it’s a smaller firm but thy take really good care of her and I hope she has a lot of opportunities there.

howdy today @balticbadger! ha! that is pretty funny about your wife's job, the department she works in! So you are both involved in social media, what does she think about Steemit now?

I agree, I can't see anything but growth for steemit especially with fb and ytube doing their idiotic maneuvers and driving people away.

I think we just have to be patient and keep plugging away, you seem like the calm, coo, patient type!
In the meantime your wife will keep getting promoted in her job hopefully! lol.

She doesn’t say much about it but when she is home the last thing she wants to do is talk about social media hahah. Hopefully she will make an account and help me out with mine, I sure could use the help!

haha! well if she doens't want to fool with it herself perhaps she will just help you with yours, that could be fun and interesting, she would know more about what you're talking about.

what is it that you need help with?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87