You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is @bxlphabet called Caleb?

in #busy5 years ago

Howdy today fitinfun! oh this is wonderful and I love the name Caleb! I don't know what "doglike" is supposed to mean though, what kind of connotation is that? Anyway you did the right thing! Also, why should other people care so much about what you name your kid? None of their business. So many people are idiots! lol.

Sort:  

I think the dog-like idea is that he is loyal. That is what I took from it.

When you are pregnant, everyone wants to tell you what to do - or the sex your child will be. I chose not to know and thought he would be a fat, brown haired girl. Only one of many people said I would have a boy. But there he came - thin and long, and with neon orange hair. That was the best day of my life :)

hahaha! "Neon orange hair" ...that's amazing fitinfun and I'm glad you named him what you knew was right.

Hospital staff came to see this sight as word spread lol. People think he dyes it. I could always find him quick on a crowded playground :)

Caleb-July-4-2010-Coronado-Beach.jpg

ya know...that is totally amazing. I've never seen hair that color naturally! And it would certainly come in handy to spot him in a crowd! Is it still that color or did it change as he got older?

It was even more stunning when he was a baby and young. It glowed like a light bulb. It's getting darker as he ages but not by much. People said the color would fade but it never did. I had to teach him early to say thank you to people when they complimented his hair. He turns heads with it and people gawk.

howdy again fitinfun! yeah I suppose people think that he dyes it to get attention! When he was little they probably thought YOU dyed it to get attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71