You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politics by definition

in #busy5 years ago

I'm with Ray Bradbury on this one - I hate politics. Here in Canada people seem to think we only have Liberals and Conservatives ... we also have the NDP, Green Party, and Quebec seems to have their own "special" party. lol. When I was much younger, I worked on the Federal Election in Ontario for the Liberal Party ... after a couple of years being Secretary for the Board, I told them all to "stuff it" and walked out.

In my opinion, countries should be governed by representatives of every political viewpoint, rather than by a "winning" one. I hate seeing the political mudslinging, knock out the enemy at all costs mentality of elections - and none of them are actually working for the will of the people they are governing.

Sort:  

In the next EU elections in Germany alone 5 parties solely for animal's rights will be electable, someone wrote today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67