Bitcoin breaks $7300.

in #busy5 years ago

Well, Bitcoin has just been moving upward. Most people have been calling for a pullback. Most people are still calling for a pullback. Where is the pullback?

bit.jpg
Pixabay

It's kind of weird. It's kind of weird to see us simply break through the resistance levels and keep heading up.

I mean it makes sense on a fundamental level because Bitcoin is a completely sound investment, but there is also the fact that we tend to follow certain charts and rules and Bitcoin is just simply ignoring them right now.

Will we fall back to $4500? Will we fall back below $5000? It's possible that in June we will be looking at $5200 Bitcoin or something like that. That would certainly be a good time to jump in. I think all of us are expecting to break $10,000 by the end of the year, but I also think that most of us are not really thinking about jumping in at $7300.

I sometimes wonder how it continues to rise up given that so many people have set an entry level somewhere around $5000.

I guess I'm not sure what's causing it to continue to go up unless people are just moving their money out of tether because they no longer trust tether.... and that does make sense.

It could also be because of some institutional investors or something like that though. Big money that makes big movements.

I still feel a little bit uncomfortable about the price action though. It looks like steem is sitting at $0.34 which is certainly better than it was a few days ago. Of course it's also in 61st place which this probably the lowest place that's been in an coin market cap. Some people will tell you that a placing on coin market cat is completely irrelevant but I disagree.

It is a way that we can use to compare ourselves to other coins. It's not a stupid way either, it's a real way because everybody looks at coin market cap all day long. Everybody in the crypto world.
So here we are breaking above $7300. Will we continue to rise up? Will we ever come back down? It is possible that Monday will show a different story. The beginning of the week off can put us in a different position than the weekend.

However, it's also possible that we're just going to keep rising up . The one thing that can be predicted when it comes to Bitcoin is that it's completely unpredictable.

Maybe the money will start flowing into the alt coins. Maybe Bitcoin will just continue heading upwards. Maybe Bitcoin will be back down to $5000 in a couple of months. Nobody can really see what's going to happen. All we can do is stay involved and keep looking towards the future.

Sort:  

Ohhhhhh.....I can't cope. This is too much, too fast. I need a pull back.

Its got my head spinning. All my great plans of the last 6 months of how I was going to ride the next bull are kind of in tatters at this point.

I'm glad I changed my sell plan to a buy plan. Of course things could change in a minute. Everything is over bought now, and there was a big down candle on coinbase 15 minutes ago, although it didn't stick and bitcoin is moving up again. Gotta think longer term though. I think BTC and STEEM are long term winners!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77