Some people don't know how to take care of themselves.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

Well winter has come and gone around here pretty quickly. It might get cold again and it might not. I can't say for sure.

gggg.jpg
Pixabay

Some of my workmates never even bought a jacket. Their reasoning was that we wear long sleeve shirts when we're inside the restaurant, and there's no need to buy a jacket because the only time they're going to go outside is to get in and out of their car.

That would make a lot of sense considering how we haven't been making much money at all this year, but you also have to consider the fact that it's been in the twenties at least a few times. That might not seem that cold to you but I can pretty much guarantee you it's really cold to us.

I can tell you that my roommate also hasn't been wearing a jacket. He's been sick quite a few times with a runny nose and coughing. It's kind of annoying considering that I know for a fact he has several jackets and he just doesn't feel like wearing them.

If you're not going to take care of yourself no one's going to take care of you for you. That's the thing that makes me frustrated. I know that it's been tough on us with this economy not being very good for the restaurant industry but if it's cold outside I definitely think you should be wearing a jacket.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You are right if we did not take care about our self so nobody wii do it

Winter is really the worst time to not think about yourself. Agree with what your thoughts, and I’ll be honest enough to say that I was one of them too. Thanks for the motivation @jeezzle🙏🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01