Steem Fiction Writers update.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

We're writing a book.

That's right. A select group of us are writing a book of short stories and publishing it on Amazon.com.

We currently have ten fiction writers on board. My original thought was that we would need at least five, but ten works out much better.

book2.jpg
Pixabay

The members are as follows.

@jeezzle
@giantbear
@manoldonchev
@warpedpoetic
@improv
@honeydue
@blueeyes8960
@feltbuzz
@stinawog
@ericvancewalton

If you are a fiction writer on Steem, I'd say we're pretty much near capacity, but we might be able to use you if you're interested. Check our discord or drop me a message.

https://discord.gg/rev69k

It's mostly private, so all you're going to be able to see is the general chat area.

We decided that we are most likely going to write a series of short story books. The first one is going to use the theme Supernatural.

Each writer will produce a Supernatural story that is 8,000 to 10,000 words in length.

We could definitely use an illustrator.

The book will be published under the name Steem fiction writers.

Our individual names will also be included.

We are currently discussing whether or not we will be posting fragments of our work on Steem.

I will keep you updated with the status of the first book.

We are set to publish it on March 1st.

Before I go I'll make one last call to my favorite authors to see if they want to jump on board. This is not something that I've done yet, because I wanted to see what kind of talent we could get organically.

So here goes nothing....

@ericvancewalton
@cryptogee
@dreemit
@snowmachine

We're doing this as a fun project to get both our names, and the name of Steem out there.

All profits from the book will be divided equally among authors, and hopefully among an illustrator if we can find one.

Thanks for reading, and as always....

Happy Steeming.

Sort:  

This sounds like a fantastic collaborative project - you have some great authors signed up.

Thank you. It's going to be a lot of fun.

Awesome! I'm dropping you a line on discord, also- if you have any questions about kdp let me know, I've used them for myself and friends.

Cool. I look forward to talking to you.

It will be fun to see what you all can pull together.

Absolutely brilliant idea. X

Posted using Partiko Android

I write supernatural stories and I also do illustrations. When's the deadline?

Well, the book is going to be published on March 1st. I'm a horror writer myself, and I also love reviewing horror movies. Looking at your blog, I can see that you are right up my alley.

https://discord.gg/rev69k

If you want to join up, I'd love to have you.

Thanks, I don't have a discord account right now but I'll get one soon. I can get you a story by Feb 1 if you still need another filler. I've been published in one anthology (by a real publisher) and have a book of stories up on Amazon I published myself if you want to check me out.

We're planning to publish the book on March 1st. Each author will need to write about 8,000 words. Discord links only last for 24 hours. Once you sign up let me know and I will send you a fresh link.

This sounds like a lot of fun @jeezzle. Please count me in and thanks for thinking about me!

Fantastic.

This is an excellent idea. The best of luck to all of you.

It looks like you're building a good book writing team! I know about half the authors on your list and I look forward to learning about the others. I wish your project much success. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kenny.

A good list of contributors, the ones I know of at least. Should be good, a good illustrator and you are laughing

Thanks. I think it's going to be great.

That's so awesome. I wish you all the best of luck with your book. I haven't read all of the users work involved but of the names I know I'd say you have a good group for some great stories.

I think it's going to be a great work of fiction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94