The Closet.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

It's not real. That's what I tell myself every night as I lay in bed with my hands over my ears.

I hate that stupid closet.

It's exactly the kind of closet that you read about in horror movies. In fact, every time I look at that closet I can't help but think about the Boogeyman from Stephen King's Nightshift.

I know that there is no such thing as the Boogeyman. However, as I lay in bed I hear noises coming from that closet.


Giphy

There can't be anything in there.

There are clothes. The clothes I wear to my restaurant every morning.

There are books. The books that I come home and read when I'm too tired to mess around with anything in particular.

It's all in your imagination. When you lay in bed you can make almost anything become real when your eyes are closed.

There's no one in there making noise.

There's nothing about the closet that's unusual.

It's just a closet.

It's nothing special.

That's what I tell myself every morning.

One thing I can't explain is the footprints that lead away from it into the hallway.

Sort:  

That's a great little short story. Well done. It's actually funny though how at night when you are laying in bed, especially when you wake up in the middle of the night, literally anything seems possible. The next morning when you wake up you're like "why would I even think that? That's a stupid thought that not even possible." Then the next night when you go to bed you literally think the same thing lol. It's a vicious cycle

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true.

Ohh, I couldn't tell if this is part fiction or not. Well done.

Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nothing special about closet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61