You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The JerryBanfield Bid Bot Went Offline for a Week and is Coming Back Online Shortly!

in #busy6 years ago

I'm excited to see what you have in store. I'm not ashamed to say I used to use the bots to build up some SP when I first started in Dec. Now I don't use them anymore for the same reasons you mentioned. I really like it when people come and see my photography - rather than just doing it for the pennies. Anyhow - I'm glad you're continuing to try new things. Hopefully it also manages to keep all the different factions happy too.

Sort:  

@jfolkmann

bid bots were and still are the only paid ads that is allowing small players to gain some visibility and compete with whales.

no shame in using them. i see other people doing it on daily basis and i know that most of those authors would left steemit alreasy if not for bit bots. Without them building reach, follower base or making any profit is hardly possible. Im a marketer so Im still doing just fine but ive seen many others stuggling. i can only guess how many of them will give up.

I think we should bring new solution into life first, test it and just then think of removing old solutions (bit bots)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87